the mirror tells me everything

i wake up in the morning like usual
i enjoy this headache since we broke up
i don’t even know what day is it because i almost forget where i am

go to bathroom like usual
but i can’t taste the cold or hot water because i was numb
i’m a living robot…i’m losing my mind

dress up like usual
but i don’t know how to choose the perfect color for me
i’m blind….

i comb my hair
then when i look at the mirror i asking who are you?
i don’t know who’s that girl standing in front of me

she looks like me
her face, her mouth, her tall…looks like me
but i can’t recognize her…

her eyes…i found a sorrow in her eyes
but she looks like me…and yep i know she is me

the mirror tells me everything
that i was changing too much

the mirror tells me everything
that there’s no more girl with sparkling in her eyes
no more girl with smile set on her face
no more girl with passion to pursuit her dreams

the mirror tells me everything
that i died inside since i broke up with you
the mirror tells me everything

yeah the mirror tells me everything
that i can’t taste the life
that i don’t know how to live my life
that i even don’t know how to enjoy the sun shine

the mirror tells me everything
i lose something
but the mirror doesn’t tell me how to find myself since you leave me

Leave a Reply

